WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions to be crowned at Elimination Chamber

Posted: January 19, 2019 in Uncategorized

Ringside Logic

WWE Women’s Tag Team Titles were revealed on Monday, and the inaugural champions will be crowned at the Elimination Chamber on February 17, 2019. Three teams from Raw and three teams from SmackDown will compete in an Elimination Chamber match.

Women’s tag titles have been rumored for some time with their inclusion being confirmed by Vince McMahon on the Christmas Eve edition of Raw. The belts were revealed for the first time during Alexa Bliss’ talk show segment, A Moment of Bliss. 

Old school wrestling fans will remember the previous set of WWE women’s tag team titles in the 1980s. Velvet McIntyre and Princess Victoria were the first champions and eventually lost them to the Glamour Girls (Leilani Kai & Judy Martin), managed by Jimmy Hart.

Jumping Bomb Angels

The high flying sensations known as the Jumping Bomb Angles (Noriyo Tateno and Itsuki Yamazaki) defeated The Glamour Girls at the first Royal…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s